Important Dates

2016 Summer Language Program dates: Monday, June 13 to Thursday, August 4, 2016.

Please note that during the SLP, most offices at HDS will work a compressed schedule on Mondays through Thursdays and therefore nearly all offices will be closed on Fridays during the time of the SLP. Please check with the Andover-Harvard Theological Library directly regarding their opening hours.

Friday, May 6, 2016:

Application deadline for the SLP 2016.

Monday, June 13, 2016:

Mandatory introductory meeting of all SLP participants
First day of classes

1–3 pm: Introductory meeting for SLP teaching staff
Andover 102, 1st floor, Andover-Harvard Library

3–4 pm: Introductory meeting for all SLP students and teaching staff
Sperry Room, 1st floor, Andover Hall, 45 Francis Avenue

Monday, June 20, 2016:

SLP can be dropped without notation and with a full refund on or before Monday, June 20, 2016; after that, the designation dropped will appear on the student’s transcript.

Wednesday, June 22, 2016:

2:30–4 pm: Meet Career Services
Student Service Center, 1st floor, Divinity Hall

Monday, June 27, 2016:

Students dropping prior to Monday, June 27, 2016 will receive half tuition refund; after that there will be no refund.

Monday, July 4, 2016 (Independence Day):

No SLP classes or meetings, HDS will be closed.

Wednesday, July 13, 2016:

SLP Summerfest
Rock Patio and Rock Café

Monday, July 18, 2016:

Students may not drop after Monday, July 18, 2016.

Wednesday, July 20, 2016:

Noon: CSWR Summer Picnic for the HDS Community