2012-2013 Faculty Awards

Leila Ahmed

Leila Ahmed was awarded the 2013 Grawemeyer Award in Religion for her book A Quiet Revolution:The Veil's Resurgence from the Middle East to America.

William A. Graham
William Graham

William A. Graham received the Journal of Law and Religion Lifetime Achievement Award.

David N. Hempton

Dean David N. Hempton was awarded the Albert C. Outler Prize by the American Society of Church History for his book The Church in the Long Eighteenth Century.

Elisabeth Schussler Fiorenza

Elisabeth Schüssler Fiorenza was the recipient of the 2012 Martin E. Marty Award for the Public Understanding of Religion.

Charles Stang
Professor of Early Christian Thought Charles Stang. Photo: Justin Knight

Charles Stang was named a recipient of the 2013 Manfred Lautenschlaeger Award for Theological Promise.

Go to the 2013 Dean's Report.