C. E. Morgan

C. E. Morgan

Ministry Program Creative Writing Fellow


  • BA, Berea College
  • MTS, Harvard Divinity School


C. E. Morgan (Catherine Morgan Guild) is Harvard Divinity School's Ministry Program Creative Writing Fellow. A novelist, poet, and critic, she is the author of the novels All the Living and The Sport of Kings, which was a finalist for the 2017 Pulitzer Prize and winner of the 2016 Kirkus Prize. She was a recipient of 2016 The Windham-Campbell Literature Prize. Her other honors include a Whiting Award, a USA Foundation Grant, a Lannan Foundation fellowship and residencies, the Kentucky Literary Award for Fiction, and a Cullman Fellowship at the New York Public Library. She was named one of the “5 under 35” by the National Book Foundation and one of the “20 under 40” by The New Yorker.

She lives in Cambridge with her husband, Will Guild, and their young son.

Contact Information


alpha grouping